The Key Competences framework has been revised - what should i use on Youthpass?

The framework of the Key Competences for Lifelong Learning has been revised in May 2018. The new Key Competences already appear on the Youthpass certificates of the European Solidarity Corps. The revised Key Competences are:

  1. Multilingual competence
  2. Personal, social and learning to learn competence
  3. Citizenship competence
  4. Entrepreneurship competence
  5. Cultural awareness and expression competence
  6. Digital competence
  7. Mathematical competence and competence in science, technology and engineering
  8. Literacy competence

For the time being, the Erasmus+ certificates still use the previous framework; the switch to the revised framework will follow soon after the launch of Youthpass in the Solidarity Corps. The change will only concern the projects that will be entered in the Youthpass database after the date of that implementation. We will make sure to inform about the planned change widely and well in advance; please follow our news either through Social Media or the Youthpass newsletter.